|The Southwold Electric Picture Palace|
|Home About Southwold Town Map Where to Stay Where To Eat What To Do Local Business Listing What’s On|
The Electric Picture Palace was opened by Michael Palin in May 2002. It is named after the first Southwold cinema which began to operate in 1912 (in York Road where the Surgery now stands) and follows the style of this period. It has 68 authentic cinema seats, a box office, kiosk, circle, organ, air-conditioning, etc.
The Electric Picture Palace is owned and run by Southwold Film Society. From 2008 a Wedding Licence has been held. If you would like to hire this venue for a wedding please do get in touch. The Electric Picture Palace is also available for private party cinema occasions. Contact Box Office for further details (see below).
Tours of the Electric Picture Palace
SOUTHWOLD FILM SOCIETY
|Send An Email Enquiry Local Links Southwold Cinema Postcards Rooftop Panorama Advertise With Us Travel Notes|
Explore Southwold is part of the Blythweb Group of Local Sites and is owned and operated
by Blythweb Ltd
For more information see www.blythweb.net, email firstname.lastname@example.org or telephone 01502 440360.
Unless otherwise stated all text, content and photographs are Copyright to Blythweb LtdBlythweb Ltd is a company registered in England number: 03737246
and should not be used elsewhere without prior permission.
Registered Office: Comrose, The Street, Wenhaston, Halesworth, Suffolk IP19 9DP